Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
  •  
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
United States and Philippine Holidays 2016


U.S. Embassy Holidays 2016

Holiday CY 2016 Nationality Legal Date Closing Date
New Year's Day U.S./PHL Jan 1, Fri Jan 1, Fri
Martin Luther King Jr. Day U.S. Jan 18, Mon Jan 18, Mon
Chinese New Year's Day PHL Feb 8, Mon Feb 8, Mon
U.S. President's Day  U.S. Feb 15, Mon Feb 15, Mon
30th Anniversary of EDSA Revolution PHL Feb 25, Thurs Feb 25, Thurs
Maundy Thursday  PHL  Mar 24, Thurs Mar 24, Thurs
Good Friday PHL  Mar 25, Fri Mar 25, Fri
U.S. Memorial Day  U.S. May 30, Mon May 30, Mon
U.S. Independence Day U.S. July 4, Mon July 4, Mon
Eid 'l Fitr PHL  To Be Announced To Be Announced
National Heroes Day PHL Aug 29, Mon Aug 29, Mon
U.S. Labor Day U.S. Sept 5, Mon Sept 5, Mon
Columbus Day U.S. Oct 10, Mon Oct 10, Mon
Special Non-Working Day PHL Oct 31, Mon Oct 31, Mon
All Saints Day PHL Nov 1, Tues Nov 1, Tues
U.S. Veterans Day U.S. Nov 11, Fri Nov 11, Fri
Thanksgiving Day U.S. Nov 24, Thurs Nov 24, Thurs
Andres Bonifacio Day PHL  Nov 30, Wed Nov 30, Wed
Christmas Day U.S./PHL Dec 25, Sun Dec 26, Mon
Jose Rizal Day PHL Dec 30, Fri Dec 30, Fri