Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
  •  

U.S. Embassy Holidays 2013

Holiday CY 2013 Nationality Legal Date Closing Date
New Year’s Day U.S./PHL Tues, Jan 1 Tues, Jan 1
M. L. King Jr. Day U.S. Mon, Jan 21 Mon, Jan 21
U.S. President’s Day U.S. Mon, Feb 18 Mon, Feb 18
Maundy Thursday PHL Thurs, Mar 28 Thurs, Mar 28
Good Friday PHL Fri, Mar 29 Fri, Mar 29
Bataan & Corregidor / Heroism Day PHL Tues, Apr 9 Tues, Apr 9
Philippine Labor Day PHL Wed, May 1 Wed, May 1
U.S. Memorial Day U.S. Mon, May 27 Mon, May 27
Philippine Independence Day PHL Wed, Jun 12 Wed, Jun 12
U.S. Independence Day U.S. Thurs, July 4 Thurs, July 4
Eid-ul-Fitr PHL Fri, Aug 9 Fri, Aug 9
Ninoy Aquino Day PHL Wed, Aug 21 Wed, Aug 21
U.S. Labor Day U.S. Mon, Sept 2 Mon, Sept 2
Columbus Day U.S. Mon, Oct 14 Mon, Oct 14
All Saints’ Day PHL Fri, Nov 1 Fri, Nov 1
U.S. Veterans Day U.S. Mon, Nov 11 Mon, Nov 11
U.S. Thanksgiving Day U.S. Thurs, Nov 28 Thurs, Nov 28
Christmas Day U.S./PHL Wed, Dec 25 Wed, Dec 25
Rizal Day PHL Mon, Dec 30 Mon, Dec 30
Last Day of the Year PHL Tues, Dec 31   Tues, Dec 31  

U.S. Embassy Holidays 2014

Holiday CY 2014 Nationality Legal Date Closing Date
New Year’s Day U.S./PHL Wed, Jan 1 Wed, Jan 1
M. L. King Jr. Day U.S. Mon, Jan 20 Mon, Jan 20
U.S. President’s Day U.S. Mon, Feb 17 Mon, Feb 17
Bataan & Corregidor / Heroism Day PHL Wed, Apr 9 Wed, Apr 9
Maundy Thursday PHL Thurs, Apr 17 Thurs, Apr 17
Good Friday PHL Fri, Apr 18 Fri, Apr 18
Philippine Labor Day PHL Thurs, May 1 Thurs, May 1
U.S. Memorial Day U.S. Mon, May 26 Mon, May 26
Philippine Independence Day PHL Thurs, Jun 12 Thurs, Jun 12
U.S. Independence Day U.S. Fri, July 4 Fri, July 4
Eid-ul-Fitr PHL TBA TBA
Ninoy Aquino Day PHL Thurs, Aug 21 Thurs, Aug 21
U.S. Labor Day U.S. Mon, Sept 1 Mon, Sept 1
Columbus Day U.S. Mon, Oct 13 Mon, Oct 13
U.S. Veterans Day U.S. Tues, Nov 11 Tues, Nov 11
U.S. Thanksgiving Day U.S. Thurs, Nov 27 Thurs, Nov 27
Christmas Day U.S./PHL Thurs, Dec 25 Thurs, Dec 25
Rizal Day PHL Tues, Dec 30 Tues, Dec 30
Last Day of the Year PHL Wed, Dec 31   Wed, Dec 31